Awards time for Minehead Bowling Club's winter competitions

By Aaron Kendall   |   Assistant Editor   |
Friday 6th May 2016 12:39 pm
[email protected]

Subscribe newsletter

Subscribe to our email and get updates right in your inbox.

MINEHEAD Bowling Club held their annual presentation evening last week, when trophies were handed out to the indoor season winners and runners-up.

In the singles, the men’s champion was Derek Sturmer and the ladies’ was Pauline Morgan.

The singles leagues were won byRob Clavey and Sandra Brooker, while Ian Hayes won the men’s handicap and Sandra Brooker the ladies’.

In the pairs competitions, Derek Sturmer and Jim Lennon won the Tony Crook Trophy, Judy Westcott and Geoff Murrell won the nominated pairs, Rob Clavey and Ed Moulder won the drawn pairs and Rob Clavey and Mavis Binding won the Mixed Pairs League.

The triples winners were Jim Lennon, Mark Palmer and Steve Sully who, together with Tony Everett, also won the fours.

In the leagues played throughout the winter season, the Morning Triples was won by Sue Paul’s team, the Afternoon Triples by Mervyn May’s team, the Ladies’ Evening Triples by Hilary May’s team, and the Men’s Evening Triples by Ray Brooker’s team.

The Webbers Fours A Division was won by Andrew Sully’s team and the B Division by Ed Moulder’s team.

Pictured are members of the Webbers Fours winning teams, along with club president John Patching and Andrew Hobbs from Webbers, who presented the trophies.


To leave a comment you need to create an account. |

All comments 0