League winners' shield for Minehead Under 13s

By in Football

MINEHEAD Under 13s are pictured on Sunday after being presented with their league winners’ shield at an awards ceremony held at Butlin’s. Coached by Adrian Shopland and Rob Smith, they won Division Two of their age group in the Taunton Youth League by five points, winning ten of their 12 games, drawing one and losing just one. To round off their season, they were also awarded the Fair Play Trophy at a tournament held in Bognor Regis in May, when former Chelsea and England player Wayne Bridge presented them with their medals. From the left are, back row, Rob Smith, Tom Barber, Archie Dascombe, Henry Murrell, Ali Alhusni, Olly Prescott and Adrian Shopland; front row, Frankie Smith, Dan Cooke, Charlie Disney, Lewis Leach, Ajay Shopland, Riley Merrick, Issac Sweetland and Ben Bloys. Other players not pictured

were Charlie Purkis and Sam Austin-Thomas.

Add Comment

Add Your Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment

By posting your comment you agree to our T & C